Wed, Dec 08 | Online Workshop

Being A Compassionate Companion: A Compassionate Listening Workshop for Caregivers

A workshop to explore Compassionate Listening-based skills caregivers can use on their journey of caring for and accompanying others.
Being A Compassionate Companion: A Compassionate Listening Workshop for Caregivers

Time & Location

Dec 08, 12:00 PM – 2:30 PM PST
Online Workshop

About The Event

Being A Compassionate Companion: A Compassionate Listening Workshop for Caregivers

Facilitated by Amalia Phillips and assisted by Liz Spitzer

December 8, 2021

12-2:30pm Pacific | 1-3:30pm Mountain | 2-4:30pm Central | 3-5:30pm Eastern

Being a Compassionate Companion is a workshop designed to explore skills caregivers can use on their journey of caring for and accompanying others. 

If you hear the inner voice that encourages you to keep on serving, then you need to fuel your spirit to carry on, to keep the fire burning, and to do your part even when you are unsure or when fear and fatigue take over. Join us in an exploration of skills embedded in the practices of Compassionate Listening which will help you align your actions and your values and exercise compassion for yourself and others in support of your journey. In doing so, you will cultivate comfort and more ease with everything you may have suppressed for so long while caregiving for others. These precepts for caregivers can be also understood as practices for anyone navigating a transition, coping with loss or serious illness, and/or managing a personal crisis.

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Friend
    $30
    $30
    0
    $0
  • Supporter
    $50
    $50
    0
    $0
  • Champion
    $75
    $75
    0
    $0
  • Visionary
    $100
    $100
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event